Clinical Campus | Bay of Plenty District Health Board | Hauora a Toi | BOPDHB

Clinical Campus

Clinical Campus

Tauranga and Whakatāne Hospitals are closely associated with the Auckland School of Medicine, University of Auckland and there are always students undergoing training in the hospital.

Nurses, midwives, physiotherapists and other health professionals also receive their clinical training. Bay of Plenty District Health Board is a popular locality for student placements, with an excellent reputation as teaching hospitals, and is a Clinical Campus of the University of Auckland.

Our Whakatāne Campus is also home to one of only two Rural Health Interprofessional Programmes in New Zealand which support student cohorts from diverse clinical professions to live and work together in rural communities.

The placement of trainee interns, elective and selective students and those undertaking summer studentships are administered by the Bay of Plenty Clinical Campus.

Related information/resources